Wes S.'s review of 123 College.Com, Inc.

123 College.Com, Inc.

         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 10/5/2009
. 1
. 0
Review 10/5/2009
As a financial adviser who contracted with this company I can say I have been most unpleased with their service. They sent me many advertisements stating that they had a "proven program" that would put me in front of 30 -50 qualified prospects per month!

I paid $7,999 to represent these guys and followed their system to the letter and spending an additional $5,000 of my own money doing mailings and seminars which they planned. We did 9 seminars over a one year period and only had 6 people show up and only sold 1 person (we made a $100). When I complained and asked for help I was told that "it is just a bad economy" "we don't know why it's not working" "seems to work everywhere else".

Well, as a business owner I have spent money on advertising and not had it work before that is part of business. But when I told these guys I was through and was going to write off the expense as a bad business deal they started collections on me for a $1500 contract renewal fee. Stating that it was a 2 year contract and I was personally liable for the second years fee. Where I come from we don't renew things that don't work.

If you are a financial planner or adviser look for somewhere else to market College planning.
 
 
Business's response - by RobertLon 10/30/2012
We are sorry to hear the seminars were not as effective as you desired to start. We are glad that you did start receiving our emails again by adding us to your address book. Were still happy to go over with you other ways to market as Susan did. It's great you have decided to continue with the program and submit new cases. Sometimes the clients do not sign up right away. It's important to follow our drip marketing procedures to stay in touch with potential clients. Please feel free to contact us if you need assistance setting up the drip marketing.
 
Was this review helpful? (69)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Mon-Fri Closed Sat and Sun Phone   (954) 481-1234 Address   1701 W. Hillsboro Blvd., Suite 303
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Website   http://www.123college.com Email   info@123college.com
Contact   New Contact Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.